Lettersketch revisited

16Nov06

letter Gill sketch

Once upon a time, when I was twelve or so I sketched newspaper headlines for an English class assignment – purely for the fun of it. Recently we were given an assignment to sketch different weights for classic lettertypes such as the Futura, Baskerville and Garamond.

My choice was the Gill. A classic and nice font to sketch and here’s my result. I think I did okay considering the hard time I gave myself for not getting it in on time.

In case you are wondering, the (Dutch) text means “the trees bloom under wild swayingly rain curtains” which I thought was rather appropriate with the recent autumnal weather we have had in Holland of late.

letter Gill sketch

No Responses Yet to “Lettersketch revisited”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

